Front Porch Interview: Jeremie Hudson

rsz_jh

Three Bridges’ music is rooted in traditional ”southern gospel” and ”black gospel” music. This blended style has made Three Bridges is an internationally-acclaimed Gospel group — one that is known for tight harmonies, a unique vocal style, an exciting and energy packed stage presence and, most importantly, for spreading the joy of the Good News of Christ. They have entertained and ministered to millions through their recordings, TV appearances and live shows — which is why Three Bridges has quickly become one of the most prominent Gospel groups in Christian music today.

Tenor Jeremie Hudson is one of the industry’s premiere tenor singers. In this article, get to know a little more about him!

SGM- You’ve had an impressive career so far having sang with the legendary Imperials and now Three Bridges who is one of the premiere groups in the industry. Can you tell us a little about your journey to singing professionally?

JH- I started at 8 years old singing solos and such. I also sang in all my dad’s choirs as a teenager. My friends and I started a group called Fresh Anointing;  Jason Hallcox (former lead, The Imperials), Eric Hudson (brother) Bruce Taliaferro (former lead, Gold City), (Jimi Westbrook, Little Big Town). Then I went to be a Music Pastor. The Imperials came and asked me to join them that very day. I stayed with The Imperials for 10 years. Went back to being a Music Pastor and in Feb of 2010 and then Elliot McCoy called and asked me to join Three Bridges.

SGM- You sang with Shannon Smith in the Imperials and now again with Three Bridges. Did that relationship help your transition into the group?

JH- Oh yes. I probably would not have come back on the road at all if Shannon hadn’t decided to go with Three Bridges as well. Being “On Stage” is only about 10 percent of being in a SUCCESSFUL group. But I knew his heart and who he was and is, so I knew it would “work” AND it has.

SGM-  Jesus Saves was the 2014 release for you guys. When can fans look forward to the next CD release?

JH- We are currently working on a Hymns and Old Favorite’s album. It should be out this year. IT’S GOING TO BE GOOOOOD!!!

SGM- Was singing professionally something you aspired to do as a child?

JH- Yes. My dad sang professionally. I was on the road with him at 10 weeks old. Once you get that diesel smell in your lungs, you always want it!!! Lol

SGM- Most artists have an individual or group that inspired them to sing. Who were your influences?

JH- Harold Hudson (my Dad), Russ Taff, Michael English and Larnelle Harris.

SGM- What upcoming events are you guys excited about that fans need to be aware of?

JH- ALL OF THEM!!!

SGM- Being a family man, how do you balance life on the road and time with family? Many artists cite this as the biggest challenge to singing professionally.

JH- It is tough. But that’s exactly it, “balance”. But not just for me, or the group. But the “calling” must also be a part of the family for someone to travel and do what we do. They have to learn the balance of life with me home and with me gone. Again, it’s tough, but it can be done. I’m not saying that we’ve always done it well,  HOWEVER, we are still here and I think my family is VERY strong!!!

To bring Three Bridges to your church or venue contact: Beckie Simmons Agency – 615.595.7500 // dixie@bsaworld.com // Beckie Simmons Agency Website

For more information on Three Bridges:

 

 

One thought on “Front Porch Interview: Jeremie Hudson

  1. Wow, I didn’t know Jeremy was a part of, “Three Bridges!” I absolutely love that band!!!! Blessings, ~Monah Callahan

    Like

Leave a Reply

